Princeton University's Path to Reducing Its Carbon Footprint

Princeton University’s sustainability plan serves as both a model for advanced sustainability practices and a laboratory for students and faculty to test new ideas and approaches.

Join us for this informative session where we will learn from:

  • The Director of the Office of Sustainability – providing an overview of Princeton’s approach to comprehensive sustainability, including key strategic objectives embedded in its next 10-year Campus Plan
  • The Campus Energy Manager – providing an overview of Princeton’s Greenhouse Gas and energy management plan including a discussion on existing energy demands, energy sources and distributions along with the development and execution of energy saving projects
  • The Project Energy Engineer – providing a more detailed overview of an energy-saving project focused mainly in Princeton’s residence halls.

Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Time: 10:00 a.m. Pacific / Noon Central / 1:00 p.m. Eastern
Duration: 1 hour

Featured Speakers:

Shana S. Weber, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Sustainability, Princeton University

Bill Broadhurst
Campus Energy Manager, Princeton University

Arthur T Murphy
Project Energy Engineer, Princeton University

Matthew Sallee
Director of Strategic Marketing, Terralux

Ask Questions:
The webcast concludes with a 15-minute live Q&A session.

Webcast Access:
All registrants will have access to the live event and an on-demand recording of the presentation. If registrants want to watch the presentation again or have a scheduling conflict, they can register and access the on-demand version of this webcast, which will be available March 30, 2017 through June 28, 2017.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.


Sign Up Today. It's Free!